Supporting organization 

Canadian Association for Earthquake Engineering (CAEE)


Organizing Committee

Patrick Paultre, chair
Université de Sherbrooke

  • Gail Atkinson, Western University
  • Annick Bigras, Hydro-Québec
  • Tony Bégin, Groupe Canam
  • Khaled Galal, Concordia University
  • Olivier Gauron, Université de Sherbrooke
  • Vincent Latendresse, Exp.
  • Denis Mitchell, McGill University
  • Sébastien Mousseau,  SNC-Lavalin
  • Jean Proulx, Université de Sherbrooke
  • René Tinawi, Polytechnique Montréal
  • Robert Tremblay, Polytechnique Montréal
  • Carlos Ventura, UBC
  • Ghasan Doudak, University of Ottawa
  • Sharlie Huffman, UBC

Technical Committee

Pierre Léger, chair
Polytechnique Montréal

Constantin Christopoulos, co-chair 
University of Toronto
  • Gail Atkinson, Western University
  • Najib Bouaanani, Polytechnique Montréal
  • Stephanie Chang, UBC
  • Jeff Erochko, Carleton University
  • Khaled Galal, Concordia University
  • Jag Humar, Carleton University
  • Mourad Karray, Université de Sherbrooke
  • Sanda Koboevic, Polytechnique Montréal 
  • Oh-Sung Kwon, University of Toronto
  • Dimitrios Lignos, EPFL
  • Denis Mitchell, McGill University
  • Marie-Josée Nollet, ETS
  • Colin Rogers, McGill University 
  • Robert Tremblay, Polytechnique Montréal 
  • Lydell Wiebe, McMaster University

Site visit Committee

Guy Mailhot, chair 
Ponts Jacques Cartier et Champlain

René Tinawi, co-chair
Polytechnique Montréal




Important Dates

Call for papers 
March 23, 2018

Abstract submission deadline

Registration starts
November 23, 2018

Abstract acceptance notice
November 23, 2018

Full paper submission deadline
January 31, 2019 (Extended deadline)

Full paper acceptance notice
March 31, 2019

Early bird and presenting author registration deadline
April 3, 2019

June 17-20, 2019

Subscribe to the CCEE 2019 newsletter